My new go to…

Lucy Neatby Knit Pattern Scrunchie Hat or Headband

Are the holiday doin’s getting too stressful?  Why not try a realaxing knitting project to calm your nerves?  While my world has been spinning a little too quickly lately, I decided to try this lovely one skein (or stash buster-yay!) pattern by designer Lucy Neatby. I knitted my scrunchie hat with Boku from Plymouth Yarn on US size 8 (5.0) circular and/or dpns, but there are handy charts and info to help you figure out gauge with different sized needles and yarn suggestions. There are also instructions for completing this project as a headband. It has been my go to hat since it came off the needles and I’ve really enjoyed wearing such a comfortable hat.

Hope you’re knitting and staying stress free.

Margaret

Follow knit1fortheroad along on Twitter and Facebook!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

