New Grist Mill Fiber Arts and …

Glen Mills PA

Last weekend, we took a drive over to PA for a historical break from our routine. While visiting the New Grist Mill and Park, I learned about this upcoming event The 50th Fiber Arts and Sheep Shearing Festival, April 16th, 10am-4pm.  There will be spinning, weaving, needleworkers, and fiber artists.  You’ll see sheep, demos and get a chance to try carding and spinning for yourself.  You’ll also be able to tour the grounds, house,mill and park.  It’s a beautiful area, and I encourage you to go if you’re close enough.

I posted a brief blog over the weekend with pics from the area on my profile on CreatingTheHive, 3 Beeutiful Things: Weekend Wonders and Wisdom if you care to see more pics.

Thanks for stopping by to allow me to share with you today.  I hope you’re creating fiber memories of your own and supporting your local crafters.

Margaret (there’s just something about rainy day knitting)

Work side full/crafty side low? Here’s your CreatingTheHive invitation… for your crafty side.

©MargaretNock, 2011. All rights reserved.

A rainy day quote for you from Brainyquote.com

One rainy Sunday when I was in the third grade, I picked up a book to look at the pictures and discovered that even though I did not want to, I was reading. I have been a reader ever since.

 
-Beverly Cleary

 

The Lincoln Lawyer: A Novel

The Dressmaker of Khair Khana: Five Sisters, One Remarkable Family, and the Woman Who Risked Everything to Keep Them Safe

Knitting Vintage Socks: New Twists on Classic Patterns

 
Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

